Lemons? Lemonade? Lemon Boobs??

I know I’ve already shared this picture, but I find it absolutely appropriate for the past week. So I’m posting again! Plus, I’m always looking to make my boobs look bigger, so it’s fitting in two ways. 🙂

img_8919

I kind of pride myself on seeing silver linings. It’s not too difficult a thing for me to do. But last week I had a huge curve ball thrown at me and for a moment all I could see was grey, no silver.

At first I kind of freaked out because that’s not like me at all. So I tried a different approach. I tried to analyze things from every which way to find the upside, but every time I did, the bad seemed to outweigh the good.

So I gave in. I cried. And overreacted (it didn’t help that PMS was involved, I’m sure). And let my family take care of me. And probably drank too much wine. Then I went to bed.

When I woke up at 4:00 AM I channeled my mother and her words of wisdom. She used to tell me that everything looks better in the morning. So, I looked at the clock, and thought “everything will look better in an hour or so,” because while 4:00 AM is technically the morning, it’s kind of still the middle of the night. As I lay there waiting for morning to arrive, I channeled mom again as I asked myself “What’s the worst that can happen.”

After a while, I stopped worrying about the worst and started thinking about the best. And that’s when I was able to get my head out of my ass and move on. Nobody is going to die. My credit score isn’t going to drop. I’m not going to lose my home. Plus, there are some good things going on, too.

My point is that I talk a good game, but sometimes making lemonade from lemons really isn’t easy. But also, it’s still doable. I’m pretty sure that as long as “the worst thing” doesn’t actually occur, it’s all good. And honestly, it’s relieving that after a meltdown I can still find and embrace the positive. Life is good. Things are going to work out because I’ll make them work out. And at the end of the day I’ll still be my weird-as-shit, awesome self. As long as I’ve got that, I’ll be a-okay!

Leave a Reply

