What I Learned Last Week

Tyler went out of town for a business trip last Wednesday. These are a few of the things I learned while he was gone:

Being idle makes me sad. Sitting in front of the TV is the definition of being idle. I feel better without TV. I didn’t turn it on once while Ty was gone. I felt better than I have in weeks.

Productivity makes me not sad. I almost got my entire list of Projets done the first night Ty was out of town, and I felt so great I even made a second one for the following days.

  

A dog can eat three pounds of cookie dough and survive.

Dogs do not actually understand why eating 3 pounds of raw cookie dough is bad for them. And they look very confused when you try to explain it to them.

Decorating my house for Chirstmas makes me not sad.


A dog can not eat three pounds of cookie dough without getting violently ill. Also, if eaten in large quantities, macadamia nuts (you know, like the ones in my three pound tub of white chocolate macadamia nut dough) can be toxic to dogs.

Projectile poop and vomit are the best ways for dog bodies to get rid of three pounds of raw cookie dough with macadamia nuts

Contortionist cats can provide great comfort to the dogs who are recovering from raw egg/sugar/macadamia nut overload.


No matter how productive I want to be I will not fold laundry.

Life is so much better when Tyler is home, even if he wants me to watch TV with him.

One thought on “What I Learned Last Week

Leave a Reply

